Harvesting garlic and barbecuing quail

A hot lazy day in the garden.  We harvested the garlic, not as much of it as last year because I didn’t plant as much for some reason which I can’t quite remember now.  The heads aren’t as big as last year’s either, but it’s nice to have fresh garlic and some of it went straight on the barbecue for lunch.

IMGP0790

For lunch we barbecued some quails I’d marinaded in lemon juice, lemon zest and paprika earlier in the morning.  A very simple recipe which I’ve posted on my Food from the Mediterranean blog.

IMGP0798

Summer weather seems to have arrived at last, with the temperature at 31 C this afternoon at 4 p.m.

2 thoughts on “Harvesting garlic and barbecuing quail

  1. I´m jealous as this year we didn´t plant any garlic (well, I mean lst year) and I don´t know why. We sometimes get quail here and I love them – yours look delicious. It seems that summer is finally here for all of us!

  2. I finally got around to adding your new blog to my list! I’ve just started to pull my garlic. Thank goodness I overplanted, it’s all undersized this year because of an early and nasty rust infection. The quail looks delicious, one of my favorite treats.

Leave a Reply

